Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Book Trailer for Justin Cronin's The Twelve

The Twelve is the long awaited, epic continuation of Justin Cronin's The Passage trilogy. The Passage begins with a security breach at a secret U.S. government facility. The diabolical product of a chilling military experiment is unleashed, causing chaos overnight. The viral plague leaves only a small group of survivors in a world that has been transformed into a nightmare.  

About The Twelve At the end of The Passage, the great viral plague had left a small group of survivors clinging to life amidst a world transformed into a nightmare. In the second volume of this epic trilogy, this same group of survivors, led by the mysterious, charismatic Amy, go on the attack, leading an insurrection against the virals: the first offensives of the Second Viral War. To do this, they must infiltrate a dozen hives, each presided over by one of the original Twelve. Their secret weapon: Alicia, transformed at the end of book one into a half human, half viral—but whose side, in the end, is she really on?

The Passage Trilogy reading order:

1 The Passage

2 The Twelve

3 The City of Mirrors (to be released in 2014)